Delete Signed Contract
Delete Signed Contracts
If you no longer wish to store a document within RSign you can delete the document in the MANAGE tab.
In the SETTINGS tab, under ADMIN SETTINGS, you have the option to enable or disable the setting Allow users to delete signed contracts.
- Option: Lists the setting Allow users to delete signed contracts.
- Default Settings: Controls if Allow users to delete signed contracts is enabled or disabled.
- N: (default): Allow users to delete signed contracts setting is disabled.
- Y: Allow users to delete signed contracts setting is enabled.
Deleting the Contract
After the envelope is signed, an option to delete the signed contract will appear within the expanded envelope.
- Make sure Allow users to delete signed contracts is set to “Y” in settings.
- Go to the Manage tab and select the envelope of the contract you wish to delete.
- Click the Delete icon.
- You will receive a prompt “The Signed contract will be deleted permanently from RSign server. Do you want to continue?”
- If you wish to continue click the green checkmark. The document/contract will be permanently deleted from RSign.
- If you do not wish to delete the document click the “no” sign. The document will not be deleted.