Sharing Templates and Rules

Last Updated On January 31, 2019
You are here:
< Back

Sharing Templates and Rules

RSign allows users to share Templates and Rules with other employees within the same account. This feature adds efficiency, collaboration and uniformity within a company. A common workflow starts when an account administrator creates a Template or Rule for commonly used documents and shares them with other users within the account or department.

SETTINGS Tab

In the SETTINGS tab, under ADMIN SETTINGS, a user with Customer Admin status has the option to enable or disable the Share Template Rule option.

  1. Option: This column lists the available settings.
  2. Default Settings: This column controls if the setting will be available to the users or users he or she administers.
  3. Share Template/Rule: This option allows Templates and Rules to be shared with other RSign users within the same company account.
    1. N: (default): When set to “N” sharing is disabled and will not be available in the Templates tab.
    2. Y: When set to “Y” the option to share a Template or Rule is enabled in the Templates tab.

Workflow

Once a Template or Rule is created, an RSign user can share his or her template or rule with other users within the company account. by clicking the Share link on the Templates table.

To share a Template or Rule:

  1. Click the Templates tab.
  2. Click Share on the row corresponding to the template you wish to share.
  3. Confirm that you wish to share this template.
  4. Your template/rule is now shared.

If you have previously shared a Template or Rule but wish to no longer share it follow the instructions below:

  1. Click the Templates tab.
  2. Click Unshare on the row corresponding to the template you wish to no longer share.
  3. Confirm that you wish to unshare this template.
  4. Your Template/Rule will no longer be shared within the company account or to anyone else.

To access a shared Template or Rule, a user from the same company account should have the setting of Share Template/Rule enabled in his or her SETTINGS tab.

User Experience: User That had a Template Shared to His or Her Account.

After enabling the Share Template/Rule setting, users have access to an additional section at the bottom of the TEMPLATES tab called Shared Templates and Rules. This is the location of all shared Templates and Rules within your company account.

To use the shared Template or Rule, the user is required to add the shared Template or Rule to his or her Personal Templates and Rules list.

To perform this action:

  1. Click the Templates tab.
  2. Under Shared Templates and Rules click Add on the row that corresponds with the template you wish to use.                    
  3. Once added the shared Template or Rule, will become available under the Personal Templates and Rules table.         

Search